bunnyfish adventures


Podcasts for the Soul
September 14, 2008, 10:18 pm
Filed under: uncategorized | Tags: ,

Since I have no TV, I’ve started listening to podcasts to give my eyes a break.  Aside from NPR and some NYT, here are two that I find noteworthy:

The Horror! by Relic Radio airs stuff I would have done with WMBR had I not been so lazy.  I guess I’m a sucker for old school sound effects and voice acting.  I haven’t listened to all of them, but I thought “The Tell Tale Heart” was rather nice.

Simply Ming just has awesome videos of Ming Tsai performing some basic culinary skills and some super ones like his breaking down a chicken.

Apologies for the sudden deluge of posts, I try to separate these by subject.  (There are still things to add, but I should do some work…)

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

There’s also the TED talks, which are really cool video archives of presentations made at the TED conference (www.ted.com). They’re usually 20 min long, and the topics range widely, but they’re often really good and insightful.

Comment by Lumberjack

Yeah, I actually heard about it before from Tony, but haven’t gotten around to checking it out.

Comment by concon




Leave a Reply

