bunnyfish adventures


i miss you
February 24, 2009, 12:54 am
Filed under: uncategorized | Tags: , , , ,

My faculty has a weekly drink night on Wednesdays. This past Wednesday, they played a remix of “Sweet Caroline” that only I out of my friends knew of because of the whole Fenway tradition. It was a small reminder of pseudo-home, but messed up a bit with the techno. In that way, it feels more Dutch. Here’s a link to what it sounded like, I thought it was a different remix but I can’t find it readily on youtube.

vertical-movement only gesture exercise

Also last Wednesday, I started a figure drawing class at the Cultural Center in hopes that if I get into the class next quarter, I won’t be starting cold.  At the end of the class we were supposed to show something we liked, and unfortunately mine was from the first half of the class when we had to do gesture drawings.

The one on the right is a challenge from the teacher to just use vertical movements.  When I was making it it didn’t feel like anything, but stepping back it surprised me.

And today we had a remote lecture from a Delft student who is currently at the Media Lab for an exchange, I think.  The lecture was pretty bad just because of the logistics of having someone video conference with us (he ended up just using skype audio), so it just gave me time fool around more with a drawing I made earlier during class.

And to top it off, my next lesson in Dutch is about asking for directions to Beaverstraat, or in English: Beaver Street.  Sigh.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

