bunnyfish adventures


my new favorite place
April 18, 2009, 6:35 pm
Filed under: city, Delft | Tags: , ,

It’s easy for me to forget things that I like. Today, I remembered that I like libraries, but the DOK in Delft is quite special.  It’s one of those hip, cool moms libraries that lets you play video games, borrow lots of media (updated CDs, DVDs), and eat and drink at a swanky café.  And it has nice furniture.

I ran into Yoshi.

I ran into Yoshi. Hi Yoshi!

A nice band was playing this afternoon.

A nice band was playing this afternoon.

People watching or working... or EATING?

People watching or working... or EATING?

The table top was soft!  Imagine, a table that doesnt make loud echo-y disturbing noises.

The table top was soft! Imagine, a table that doesn't make loud echo-y disturbing noises.

Itd be funny if they reacted when you tipped them over.

It'd be funny if they reacted when you tipped them over.

But alas, like everything else around here, it’s not open on Sundays and it opens late on Mondays.  Next time I will come earlier.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Neat idea, but how much in admission did you have to pay? Their website indicates that you have to pay to get in: if so, I guess it’d explain why their facilities are so nice, compared to most libraries out there.

Comment by Lumberjack

Ah, no the fee refers to membership. It’s free to enter. :P

Comment by concon

No way. I want to visit!!!

Comment by anagha




Leave a Reply

